Living space for Cologne: Redesign of the GAG Immobilien AG website

BackgroundCologne's largest landlady in a new guise

Around 44,000 apartments, almost three million square metres of living and usable space: GAG Immobilien AG is Cologne's largest landlord and provides a roof over the heads of around 100,000 people in the Rhine metropolis. Since its foundation in 1913, GAG has been a reliable partner for the people of Cologne.

A redesign of the company's web presence was to include an optimization of communication possibilities, a restructuring of the navigation paths and a multifaceted page-building concept that would enable editors to create varied topic pages.

Project DescriptionGAG Website

The core objective of the redesign was to optimize the navigation structure and to focus more strongly on the brand messages, as well as to give the editors in the CMS the opportunity to create attractive and varied topic pages with the help of a page builder.

After a revision of the menu structure, the three areas became more clearly visible: the core business ("Rent", "Buy", "Manage"), the service area and topic pages ("We for Cologne", "The GAG").

In addition, micro sites can be published on action page templates integrated into the page structure, on which the GAG can announce and document actions and events.

FeaturesTenants become users, employees become editors

The GAG website was to be developed user-centrically for the needs of property-seeking tenants, brokers and online editors and be able to meet their requirements in the front and back end.

This resulted in many different use cases, which should also be able to use different end devices. In the conception process we discussed the different need structures and designed a multi-layered web presence, optimized for the use on all end devices.

Wohnraum für Köln: Redesign der Website der GAG Immobilien AG

HintergrundKölns größte Vermieterin im neuen Gewand

Rund 44.000 Wohnungen, knapp drei Millionen Quadratmeter Wohn- und Nutzfläche: Die GAG Immobilien AG ist Kölns größte Vermieterin und bietet etwa 100.000 Menschen in der Rheinmetropole ein Dach über dem Kopf. Seit ihrer Gründung 1913 ist die GAG eine verlässliche Partnerin für die Kölnerinnen und Kölner. 

Ein Redesign des Webauftritts des Unternehmens sollte eine Optimierung von Kommunikationsmöglichkeiten, eine Neustrukturierung der Navigationswege und ein vielfältiges Page-Building Konzept enthalten, mit dem Redakteure ermöglicht bekommen sollten, abwechslungsreiche Themenseiten zu erstellen.

ProjektbeschreibungGAG Website

Kernziel des Redesigns war, neben der Optimierung der Navigationsstruktur und einer stärkeren Fokussierung auf die Markenbotschaften, den Redakteuren im CMS die Möglichkeit an die Hand zu geben Mithilfe eines Page-Builders ansprechende und abwechslungsreiche Themenseiten zu kreieren.

Nach einer Überarbeitung der Menüstruktur wurden die drei Bereiche besser deutlich: das Kerngeschäft (»Mieten«, »Kaufen«, »Verwalten«), der Servicebereich und Themenseiten (»Wir für Köln«, »Die GAG«).

Darüberhinaus können auf in der Seitenstruktur integrierten Aktionsseiten-Templates Micro-Sites veröffentlicht werden, auf denen die GAG Aktionen und Events ankündigen und dokumentieren kann.

FeaturesMieter werden zu Nutzern, Mitarbeiter zu Redakteuren

Der Webauftritt der GAG sollte nuterzentrisch für die Bedürfnisse von immobiliensuchenden Mietern, Vermietern sowie Online-Redakteuren entwickelt werden und deren Bedürfnisse in Front- und Backend erfüllen können.

So ergaben sich viele verschiedene Anwendungsfälle, die auch verschiedene Endgeräte bespielen können sollten. Im Konzeptionsprozess erörterten wir die verschiedenen Bedürfnisstrukturen und gestalteten eine vielseitige Web-Präsenz, optimiert für die Nutzung auf sämtlichen Endgeräten.